New Board Members for Manitoba Habitat Heritage

New Board Members

WINNIPEG, MB - Five new members and two returning members have been appointed to the board of the Manitoba Habitat Heritage Corporation (MHHC), Sustainable Development Minister Rochelle Squires announced today.

“We look forward to the future work of the MHHC as we continue implementing A Made-in-Manitoba Climate and Green Plan, helping make the province the cleanest, greenest, most climate-resilient province in all of Canada,” said Squires. “These new board members will help guide the efforts of the corporation as they work with landowners to conserve, restore and enhance natural habitat on their property.”

New appointments to the MHHC include:

Caron Clarke – a cattle farmer/rancher in the Interlake whose board experience includes Manitoba Beef Producers and the Assiniboine River Basin Initiative;

Maureen Krauss – a principal with HTFC Planning and Design, a landscape architecture and planning firm;

Cornell Pashé – a former chief of the Dakota Tipi First Nation, who holds a bachelor of arts in political studies and currently manages the Eagles Fire Youth Centre;

Brent Pooles – president of W.D. Industrial Group, who has served on numerous boards including the Victoria General Hospital Foundation and the former Fort Garry School Division board of trustees; and

Nathan Sims – owner and operator of Emeline Farms Ltd., who focuses on integrating habitat conservation into farm practices.

Returning appointments to the MHHC are:

Dimple Roy – a director with the International Institute for Sustainable Development; and

Ken Sharpe – a chartered accountant and owner of Sharpe & Company in Brandon.

Government of Manitoba

What do you think?

Your comment