Two Dozen States Of Emergency In Manitoba

24 States Of Emergency

WINNIPEG - There are now six more states of emergency in Manitoba due to flooding, taking the total to 24.

The province says the latest municipalities to declare emergencies are Coldwell, Emerson-Franklin, MacDonald, Norfolk Treherne, Whiemouth and Woodlands.

A number of First Nations have also declared emergencies including Peguis where about 1,500 people have been evacuated.

Meanwhile, Highway 75 south of Winnipeg is now closed in two places causing lengthy detours.

A total of 40 highways have been closed by floodwaters.

TOPICS:   Manitoba News

What do you think?

Your comment