Fish and Wildlife Enhancement Fund New Board

New Board for FWEF

The Fish and Wildlife Enhancement Fund have appointed six new members and 11 returning members to the Board of Directors.

The FWEF board offers critical advice and recommendations about which proposals should receive support from the Fish and Wildlife Enhancement Fund.

New appointments are:

  • Carly Deacon (Manitoba Wildlife Federation);
  • Aaron Goethe (Ducks Unlimited);
  • Erin McCance (environmental consultant, Wildlife Society of Manitoba);
  • Linda McKerchar (Manitoba Lodges and Outfitters);
  • Barry Sadlowski (Manitoba Big Game Trophy Association); and
  • Shari Wright (Webber’s Lodges and Churchill Wild).
  • Returning appointments are:

  • chairperson, John Williams (Manitoba Wildlife Federation Habitat Foundation);
  • David Carrick (Fish Futures);
  • Jeff Connolly (Swan River Sport Fishing Enhancement Inc.);
  • Craig Ferris (Walleye Anglers Association of Manitoba);
  • Ray Frey (Fish and Lake Improvement, Parkland Region);
  • Brian Gillespie (Argyle);
  • Christopher Greaves (Manitoba Fly Fishing Association);
  • Brent Kellett (Manitoba Wildlife Federation);
  • Ron Spence (Manitoba Trappers Association);
  • Don Stoketelny (Intermountain Sport Fishing Enhancement Inc.); and
  • Tim Yaremchuk (Rossburn).
  • The Fish and Wildlife Enhancement Fund (FWEF) was established in 2014. The fund supports fisheries and wildlife related enhancement projects through revenues generated from a portion of angling and hunting licence sales, as well as special fines and surcharges added to certain wildlife and fisheries offences.

    TOPICS:   Manitoba News

    What do you think?

    Your comment